Al Falah University Participates in Emirates Publishers Association Conference

 

Emirates Publishers Association in cooperation with the Emirates Intellectual Property Association and the Emirates Writers Union organized a conference attended by Al Falah University and a number of specialists from the copyright centers in the United States in the presence of Her Highness Sheikha Bodour Al Qasimi, Chairperson of Emirates Publishers Association.

The conference discussed how the contribution of cultural and educational institutions in raising awareness on the importance of intellectual property rights. The conference is divided into three sessions, collective management in the creative sector, and the process of licensing and the role of cultural and educational institutions in the protection of rights holders.

Her Highness Sheikha Bodour Al Qasimi started the conference by providing the opening remarks.

Dr. Ezzat Al Omari and Dr. Ahmed Mustafa Kamel, Assistant Professors from College of Law and College of Mass Communication, respectively from Al Falah University state the importance of raising awareness of intellectual property law and it is one of the university’s campaigns.

As it has been an advocacy on behalf of the university, Dr. Mary Shenasi President of the Emirates Publishers Association ensures to visit Al Falah University and witness the activities of the campaign carried out by a distinguished group of faculties from the College of Law and College of Mass Communication.

 

.

جامعة الفلاح تشارك في مؤتمر جمعية الناشرين الاماراتيين

 

بحضور سمو الشيخة  بدور القاسمي رئيسة جمعية الناشرين الاماراتيين ، شاركت جامعة الفلاح في فعاليات مؤتمر الامارات لحقوق النسخ الذى نظمته جمعية الناشرين الاماراتيين بالتعاون مع جمعية الامارات للملكية الفكرية ، واتحاد كتاب وادباء الامارات ، وبمشاركة نخبة من المتخصصين من مراكز حقوق النشر في الولايات المتحدة  الامريكية

وقد ناقش المؤتمر كيفية مساهمة دور المؤسسات الثقافية والتعليمية في نشر الوعي بأهمية حقوق الملكية الفكرية، وتوزعت جلسات المؤتمر حول ثلاثة عناوين، هي: «الإدارة الجماعية في القطاع الإبداعي»، و«منظمات حقوق النسخ وعملية التراخيص»، و«دور المؤسسات الثقافية والتعليمية في حماية أصحاب الحقوق».

وقد القت الشيخة بدور بنت سلطان القاسمي، المؤسس والرئيس الفخري لجمعية الناشرين الإماراتيين، الكلمة الافتتاحية للمؤتمر.

 وفي خلال المؤتمر تحدث  للحضور كل من الدكتور عزت العمرى أستاذ مساعد في القانون ، والدكتور احمد مصطفى كامل أستاذ مساعد في العلاقات العامة بجامعة الفلاح عن حملة الجامعة للتوعية بقانون الملكية الفكرية تحت عنوان  "معا نحمى إبداعاتنا الفكرية" مستعرضين مع اهم أنشطة الحملة .

 كما وتم توجيه الدعوة باسم الجامعة للدكتورة مريم الشناصي رئيس جمعية الناشرين الإماراتيين لزيارة جامعة الفلاح والاطلاع على انشطه الحملة التي ينفذها مجموعة متميزة من طلاب كليتي القانون والاتصال الجماهيري.